EFQM Excellence Award 2016 - Last Prize Winner and Award Winner!

30 September 2016
EFQM Excellence Award

The Prize Winner recognition ended with Stavropol State Agrarian University (Prize Winner in Developing Organisational Capability) and led to the announcement of the Award Winner!

The Award is the highest level of recognition in the whole process. It is given to exceptional organisations with excellent approaches and sustainable results reflected in proven role model practices balanced across many of the Fundamental Concepts. Typically Award Winners are outstanding role model organisations for peers to learn from. If the Jury feels that none of the applicants can clearly demonstrate this level of Excellence, no Award is given that year. This is what makes the Award such a prestigious reward: its bestowal isn't mandatory.

Congratulations to Ayuntamiento de Alcobendas for being the EFQM Excellence Award Winner 2016!


Tonight, many of you took part in the EFQM Excellence Award Gala Dinner. We re glad you could join us at the Alcatraz for this occasion.

We promised you surprises and a night you wouldn't forget. It started with a great venue, Opéra singers, delicious food but also a Fashion Show from Rossella Cavioni! All that Milan can offer.

The night was divided in sessions announcing the Finalists, Prize Winners and finally the Award Winner.

We congratulate them all for their hard work, they're true role models.

Visit our official Facebook Page to view the pictures of the Celebration Dinner > https://www.facebook.com/EFQM-298069933557241/


Add new comment

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.